Chaminade High School

7500 Chaminade Avenue, West Hills, CA 91304
Main Office: (818) 347-8300   Fax: (818) 348-8374

Marianist Heritage/Catholic Schools Week: Feb. 1-Feb. 5, 2016

Chaminade College Preparatory will celebrate its annual Marianist Heritage/Catholic Schools Week.  This event commemorates the Marianist charism that was inspired by Blessed William Joseph Chaminade: To be formed by Mary for the mission of Christ.  During the week of Feb. 1-Feb. 5, both campuses will join forces to celebrate themed days and activities that are focused on the Characteristics of Marianist Education. 

To participate in the High School Marianist Heritage/Catholic Schools Week events, please click here

Spirit Shirts for Marianist Heritage Week are On Sale Now!

Pre-order online or in Campus Ministry. Shirts are available for pre-order for only $12 each. Delivery is through Campus Ministry. Wear your shirt during Catholic Schools/Marianist Heritage Week and on Fridays in February.

Chaminade College Preparatory High School is located in the beautiful West Hills of the San Fernando Valley, just north of Los Angeles. The campus spans almost 20 acres in a completely residential area, providing a spacious and peaceful environment for student academic, spiritual and individual growth. Among the facilities the campus offers are the Tutor Family Center for the Performing Arts, the Condon Center for Science and Technology, the Bob Hope Student Center and a state of the art athletic field.  The high school is easily accessible from both the 118 and 101 freeways.  

Administration

Principal
Dr. Cynthia Colón

Vice Principal
Greg Klee

Vice Principal
Jennifer Poole

Vice Principal
Lisa Magorien

Dean of Students
Pam Liceralde

Director of Admissions
Esther Bonino-Bennett
Director of Guidance & Counseling
Juliana Gallant

Dean of Students
Bryan Cantwell

Director of Athletics
Todd Borowski

Director of Campus Ministry
Shawna Sedik

Director of Student Activities
Julie LaBelle

Attendance Office
Candis Looper
818-347-0391

Registrar
Nancy Leone

   

Quick Links

Student Portal


Events - High School

Lumos #4Event spans multiple days
Tue, 09 Feb 2016 -
Thu, 11 Feb 2016

All Day Event

Day 3 3:00 Dismissal
Wed, 10 Feb 2016
All Day Event

Liturgy
Wed, 10 Feb 2016
9:50 AM - 11:15 AM

Day 4 3:00 Dismissal
Thu, 11 Feb 2016
All Day Event

Day 5 1:30PM Dismissal
Tue, 16 Feb 2016
All Day Event

Junior College Workshop "Senior Timeline"
Tue, 16 Feb 2016
2:15 PM - 3:30 PM

Day 6 3:00 Dismissal
Wed, 17 Feb 2016
All Day Event

Blood Drive #2
Wed, 17 Feb 2016
All Day Event

Day 1 1:30 Dismissal
Thu, 18 Feb 2016
All Day Event

100 Days to Graduation Party
Thu, 18 Feb 2016
12:50 PM - 2:00 PM

MIT Meeting
Thu, 18 Feb 2016
2:15 PM - 3:15 PM

High School Curriculum Information Night
Thu, 18 Feb 2016
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Day 2 3:00 Dismissal
Fri, 19 Feb 2016
All Day Event

Saturday Detention
Sat, 20 Feb 2016
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM

High School Admissions Interviews
Sat, 20 Feb 2016
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Film Festival
Sat, 20 Feb 2016
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Junior Ring Ceremony
Sun, 21 Feb 2016
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Day 3 1:30 Dismissal
Mon, 22 Feb 2016
All Day Event

National Latin Exam
Mon, 22 Feb 2016
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Northern California College Tour Parent & Student Meeting
Mon, 22 Feb 2016
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Day 4 3:00 Dismissal
Tue, 23 Feb 2016
All Day Event

College & Coffee
Tue, 23 Feb 2016
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Day 5 1:30PM Dismissal
Wed, 24 Feb 2016
All Day Event

Junior College Workshop "Senior Timeline"
Wed, 24 Feb 2016
2:15 PM - 3:30 PM

Day 6 3:00 Dismissal
Thu, 25 Feb 2016
All Day Event

Day 1 1:30 Dismissal
Fri, 26 Feb 2016
All Day Event

Day 2 3:00 Dismissal
Mon, 29 Feb 2016
All Day Event

Day 3 Special Schedule 9:00AM Start 1:42PM Dismissal
Tue, 01 Mar 2016
All Day Event

Faculty Meeting
Tue, 01 Mar 2016
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM

Emmaus #3Event spans multiple days
Wed, 02 Mar 2016 -
Fri, 04 Mar 2016

All Day Event

Day 4 3:00 Dismissal
Wed, 02 Mar 2016
All Day Event

International Student Homestay Info Session
Wed, 02 Mar 2016
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Day 5 1:30PM Dismissal
Thu, 03 Mar 2016
All Day Event

Day 6 3:00 Dismissal
Fri, 04 Mar 2016
All Day Event

Spring Musical
Fri, 04 Mar 2016
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Saturday Detention
Sat, 05 Mar 2016
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Spring Musical
Sat, 05 Mar 2016
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Spring Musical
Sun, 06 Mar 2016
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

LIFE Mass
Sun, 06 Mar 2016
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Spring College TourEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 07 Mar 2016 -
Fri, 11 Mar 2016

All Day Event

Day 1 1:30 Dismissal
Mon, 07 Mar 2016
All Day Event

Kairos #4Event spans multiple days
Tue, 08 Mar 2016 -
Fri, 11 Mar 2016

All Day Event

Day 2 3:00 Dismissal
Tue, 08 Mar 2016
All Day Event

Day 3 1:30 Dismissal
Wed, 09 Mar 2016
All Day Event

Day 4 3:00 Dismissal
Thu, 10 Mar 2016
All Day Event


Print View

 

Legal | En español | Site Useage Tips| Contact Us
© 2011 Chaminade College Preparatory | Contact Webmaster

   

Middle School Campus

19800 Devonshire Street
Chatsworth, CA 91311
Phone: 818-363-8127

High School Campus

7500 Chaminade Avenue
West Hills, CA 91304
Phone: 818-347-8300