Chaminade High School

7500 Chaminade Avenue, West Hills, CA 91304
Main Office: (818) 347-8300   Fax: (818) 348-8374

Marianist Heritage/Catholic Schools Week: Feb. 1-Feb. 5, 2016

Chaminade College Preparatory will celebrate its annual Marianist Heritage/Catholic Schools Week.  This event commemorates the Marianist charism that was inspired by Blessed William Joseph Chaminade: To be formed by Mary for the mission of Christ.  During the week of Feb. 1-Feb. 5, both campuses will join forces to celebrate themed days and activities that are focused on the Characteristics of Marianist Education. 

To participate in the High School Marianist Heritage/Catholic Schools Week events, please click here

Spirit Shirts for Marianist Heritage Week are On Sale Now!

Pre-order online or in Campus Ministry. Shirts are available for pre-order for only $12 each. Delivery is through Campus Ministry. Wear your shirt during Catholic Schools/Marianist Heritage Week and on Fridays in February.

Chaminade College Preparatory High School is located in the beautiful West Hills of the San Fernando Valley, just north of Los Angeles. The campus spans almost 20 acres in a completely residential area, providing a spacious and peaceful environment for student academic, spiritual and individual growth. Among the facilities the campus offers are the Tutor Family Center for the Performing Arts, the Condon Center for Science and Technology, the Bob Hope Student Center and a state of the art athletic field.  The high school is easily accessible from both the 118 and 101 freeways.  

Administration

Principal
Bro. Tom Fahy

Vice Principal
Greg Klee

Vice Principal
Jennifer Poole

Vice Principal
Lisa Magorien

Dean of Students
Pam Liceralde

Director of Admissions
Esther Bonino-Bennett
Director of Guidance & Counseling
Juliana Gallant

Dean of Students
Bryan Cantwell

Director of Athletics
Todd Borowski

Director of Campus Ministry
Shawna Sedik

Director of Student Activities
Julie LaBelle

Attendance Office
Candis Looper
818-347-0391

Registrar
Nancy Leone

   

Quick Links

Student Portal


Events - High School

Student Council CampEvent spans multiple days
Wed, 27 Jul 2016 -
Sat, 30 Jul 2016

All Day Event

College BootcampEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 01 Aug 2016 -
Wed, 03 Aug 2016

All Day Event

Link Leader Training
Thu, 04 Aug 2016
4:00 PM - 8:30 PM

College BootcampEvent spans multiple days
Sat, 06 Aug 2016 -
Sun, 07 Aug 2016

All Day Event

Link Leader Training
Sat, 06 Aug 2016
10:30 AM - 2:30 PM

New Parent Orientation
Sun, 07 Aug 2016
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

New Student Orientation- Freshman
Mon, 08 Aug 2016
8:00 AM - 2:30 PM

Student Council Workshop
Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4:00 PM - 8:00 PM

All Student Orientation
Tue, 09 Aug 2016
All Day Event

Day 1 1:30 Dismissal
Wed, 10 Aug 2016
All Day Event

Day 2 3:00 Dismissal
Thu, 11 Aug 2016
All Day Event

Robotics Team New member Q&A
Thu, 11 Aug 2016
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Day 3 1:30 Dismissal
Fri, 12 Aug 2016
All Day Event

Back to School BBQ & Dance
Fri, 12 Aug 2016
6:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Mass
Mon, 15 Aug 2016
All Day Event

Day 4 Special Schedule 3:00 Dismissal
Mon, 15 Aug 2016
All Day Event

Day 5 1:30PM Dismissal
Tue, 16 Aug 2016
All Day Event

Make Up Picture Day
Tue, 16 Aug 2016
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Ambassadors Meeting
Tue, 16 Aug 2016
2:15 PM - 3:15 PM

Robotics Team Open Shop
Tue, 16 Aug 2016
3:15 PM - 7:30 PM

Day 6 3:00 Dismissal
Wed, 17 Aug 2016
All Day Event

Day 1 1:30 Dismissal
Thu, 18 Aug 2016
All Day Event

Club Council Meeting
Thu, 18 Aug 2016
2:15 PM - 3:15 PM

Diversity Team RetreatEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 19 Aug 2016 -
Sat, 20 Aug 2016

All Day Event

Day 2 3:00 Dismissal
Fri, 19 Aug 2016
All Day Event

Day 3 1:30 Dismissal
Mon, 22 Aug 2016
All Day Event

Day 4 3:00 Dismissal
Tue, 23 Aug 2016
All Day Event

Back to School Night
Tue, 23 Aug 2016
All Day Event

Freshmen Parent Meeting
Tue, 23 Aug 2016
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Day 5 1:30PM Dismissal
Wed, 24 Aug 2016
All Day Event

Fall Club Fair School Wide Lunch
Thu, 25 Aug 2016
All Day Event

Day 6 3:00 Dismissal
Thu, 25 Aug 2016
All Day Event

Robotics Team New member Orientation & Training
Thu, 25 Aug 2016
3:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Day 1 1:30 Dismissal
Fri, 26 Aug 2016
All Day Event

Robotics Team New member Orientation & Training
Fri, 26 Aug 2016
3:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Robotics Team New member Orientation & Training
Sat, 27 Aug 2016
10:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Robotics Team New member Orientation & Training
Sun, 28 Aug 2016
1:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Robotics Team Parents Meeting
Sun, 28 Aug 2016
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Day 2 3:00 Dismissal
Mon, 29 Aug 2016
All Day Event


Print View

 

Legal | En español | Site Useage Tips| Contact Us
© 2011 Chaminade College Preparatory | Contact Webmaster

   

Middle School Campus

19800 Devonshire Street
Chatsworth, CA 91311
Phone: 818-363-8127

High School Campus

7500 Chaminade Avenue
West Hills, CA 91304
Phone: 818-347-8300